SIGN IN:   Password      »Sign up

Message board   »Message Board home    »Sign-in or register to get started

Online now: 2 members: Fresh, Nelson8; 13 anonymous
Change topic:

Discussion: rules interpretation

Posted Discussion
Aug. 13

34 posts
Runner on 2nd with 2 outs, a line drive hit up the middle, runner takes off, ball hits the runner while off the base for the 3rd out does the same batter lead off next inning or does the batting order rotate? 2nd scenario- 1 out runner on 2nd, ball hit towards SS, ball hits runner SS plays ball off runner throws to 1st to get the batter-dbl play or dead ball batter gets 1st?
Aug. 13

1113 posts
1st scenario. Dead ball runner is out... if less than 3 outs batter would be awarded 1st base

2nd...dead ball as soon as it hits the runner unless it had already passed a fielder...runner is out... batter awarded -1st base
Aug. 13

1113 posts
also in 1st ...batting order would go to next batter
Sign-in to reply or add to a discussion or post your own message and start a new discussion. If you don't have a message board account, please register for a free nickname. It will only take a moment.
Senior Softball-USA
Phone: (916) 326-5303
Fax: (916) 326-5304
9823 Old Winery Place, Suite 12
Sacramento, CA 95827
Senior Softball-USA is dedicated to informing and uniting the Senior Softball Players of America and the World. Senior Softball-USA sanctions tournaments and championships, registers players, writes the rulebook, publishes Senior Softball-USA News, hosts international softball tours and promotes Senior Softball throughout the world. More than 1.5 million men and women over 40 play Senior Softball in the United States today. »SSUSA History  »Privacy policy

Follow us on Facebook