https://www.vspdirect.com/softball/welcome?utm_source=softball&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=partners

 
SIGN IN:   Password      »Sign up

Message board   »Message Board home    »Sign-in or register to get started

Online now: 1 member: Rosieg10; 5 anonymous
Change topic:

Discussion: Batter hitting 2 balls at the same time

Posted Discussion
July 14
SCUBA

83 posts
On Facebook, I saw a video of a flying over the backstop (probably a foul ball from another field) just as the pitcher was delivering a pitch. The batter swung and hit both balls at the same time. It appeared that he hit the pitched ball on the ground to the shortstop and the other ball somewhere into fair territory. What's the call? Is there a rule that covers this? If not, what's the rationale for your opinion?
July 14
B.J.

1108 posts
I would have a dead ball no play.. foreign object on the field of play
July 14
chico senior
Men's 60
134 posts
Does it count as 2 outs if each ball is played and outcome were outs? Just kidding!
LMAO
Sign-in to reply or add to a discussion or post your own message and start a new discussion. If you don't have a message board account, please register for a free nickname. It will only take a moment.
Senior Softball-USA
Email: info@SeniorSoftball.com
Phone: (916) 326-5303
Fax: (916) 326-5304
9823 Old Winery Place, Suite 12
Sacramento, CA 95827
Senior Softball-USA is dedicated to informing and uniting the Senior Softball Players of America and the World. Senior Softball-USA sanctions tournaments and championships, registers players, writes the rulebook, publishes Senior Softball-USA News, hosts international softball tours and promotes Senior Softball throughout the world. More than 1.5 million men and women over 40 play Senior Softball in the United States today. »SSUSA History  »Privacy policy

Follow us on Facebook

Partners